close
Watch Hill

About Us

The South County Tourism Council is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting the towns of Charlestown, Coventry, East Greenwich, Exeter, Hopkinton, Narragansett, North Kingstown, Richmond, South Kingstown, West Greenwich, and Westerly as a leisure travel destination.  The SCTC’s promotional efforts include publication of a 100-page vacation guide; a year-long advertising campaign directed at our leisure tourism market; targeted sales efforts; public relations strategy; participation in numerous trade shows; and a comprehensive website.  The SCTC is available to assist travel professionals including media, tour operators, and travel agents, aid in planning a meeting or corporate event, and provide information to help visitors enjoy the destination.  Additionally, the SCTC operates a Visitors Information Center, offering maps, brochures, and information and always a warm South County welcome to visitors to our area.  South County Tourism Council Board Meetings held monthly on the third Tuesday of each month. View our 2017 Annual Report.

MISSION STATEMENT:

The primary mission of the South County Tourism Council is to plan, promote and market tourism beyond our eleven town region.  Working within the applicable state policies and procedures, board membership has the opportunity to identify our target tourism market, and develop marketing campaigns that attract visitors to our area.

SOUTH COUNTY TOURISM COUNCIL STAFF:

Louise Bishop, President & CEO - lbishop@southcountyri.com
Diane Patefield, Marketing Director - dpatefield@southcountyri.com
Faye Pantazopoulos, Creative Director - fpantazopoulos@southcountyri.com
Joy Cordio, Digital Marketing Specialist - jcordio@southcountyri.com
Helena Tafuri, Social Media Coordinator - htafuri@southcountyri.com
Lillian Dilluvio, Office Manager - ldilluvio@southcountyri.com
Alan Horenstein, Financial Officer - ahorenstein@southcountyri.com
General Information - info@southcountyri.com

SOUTH COUNTY BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Chairman - Loren Spears, Tomaquag Museum
Vice Chairman - Charlie Beck, Charlestown Mini-Super
2nd Vice Chairman - Barbara Capalbo, Hopkinton Town Council
Secretary - Deb Perry, Ocean Mist
Treasurer - Eric Postemsky, The Ryan Center
Chris Fox, Wood Pawcatuck Watershed Association
Elsie Foy, Aunt Carrie's
Laurie Hobbs, The Ocean House
Levon Kasparian, Admiral Dewey Inn
Jennifer McLeod, Hampton Inn, Coventry 
Nichole Mihailides Rodin, The Preserve at Boulder Hills
Megan Moran, Block Island Ferry Interstate Navigation Company
Larry Mouradjian, Bureau of Natural Resources/RI DEM
Norma Smith, Coventry Historic District Commission
David Zapatka, Mill Cove Video Productions

South County Tourist Information Centers:
South County Tourism Council - www.southcountyri.com
Charlestown Chamber - www.charlestownrichamber.com
East Greenwich Chamber - www.eastgreenwichchamber.com
Narragansett Chamber - www.narragansettcoc.com
North Kingstown Chamber - www.northkingstown.com
Southern Rhode Island Chamber - www.srichamber.com
Ocean Community Chamber of Commerce - www.oceanchamber.org

Other Rhode Island Regions:
Blackstone Valley Tourism Council - www.tourblackstone.com
Block Island Tourism Council - www.blockislandinfo.com
Discover Newport - www.discovernewport.org
Providence/Warwick Convention and Visitors Bureau - www.goprovidence.com
Warwick Department of Tourism, Culture and Development - www.visitwarwickri.com

For information on parks, beaches, hunting, fishing or boating licenses and permits, contact: State of Rhode Island Division of Parks & Recreation.