close
Aerial Beach

About Us

The South County Tourism Council is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting the towns of Charlestown, Coventry, East Greenwich, Exeter, Hopkinton, Narragansett, North Kingstown, Richmond, South Kingstown, West Greenwich, and Westerly as a leisure travel destination.  The SCTC’s promotional efforts include publication of Float, a digital vacation guide; a year-long advertising campaign directed at the leisure tourism market; targeted sales efforts; public relations strategy; participation in numerous trade shows; and a comprehensive website. The SCTC is available to assist travel professionals including media, tour operators, and travel agents, aid in planning a meeting or corporate event, and provide information to help visitors enjoy the destination.  South County Tourism Council Board Meetings held monthly on the third Tuesday of each month. View our 2021-2022 Annual Report.

MISSION STATEMENT:

The primary mission of the South County Tourism Council is to plan, promote and market tourism beyond our eleven town region.  Working within the applicable state policies and procedures, board membership has the opportunity to identify our target tourism market, and develop marketing campaigns that attract visitors to our area.

SOUTH COUNTY TOURISM COUNCIL STAFF:

Louise Bishop, President & CEO - lbishop@southcountyri.com
Faye Pantazopoulos, Creative Director (Media, Advertising and PR Contact) - faye@southcountyri.com
Karen Jedson, Development Director - kjedson@southcountyri.com
Dana Hollis, Events Manager - dhollis@southcountyri.com
Joy Cordio, Digital Marketing Specialist - jcordio@southcountyri.com
Helena Tafuri, Social Media Coordinator - htafuri@southcountyri.com
Alan Horenstein, Financial Officer - ahorenstein@southcountyri.com
General Information - info@southcountyri.com

SOUTH COUNTY BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Board Chair - Barbara Capalbo, Hopkinson Town Council
Vice Chair - Chris Fox, Wood Pawcatuk Watershed Association
Sarah Cooper, The Margin Street Inn
Patti Goldstein, former Vice President, T.F. Green Airport
Nichole Mihailides Rodin, The Preserve at Boulder Hills
Larry Mouradjian, Retired, RI DEM
Lorén Spears, Tomaquag Museum

South County Tourist Information Centers:
South County Tourism Council - www.southcountyri.com
Charlestown Chamber - www.charlestownrichamber.com
East Greenwich Chamber - www.eastgreenwichchamber.com
Narragansett Chamber - www.narragansettcoc.com
North Kingstown Chamber - www.northkingstown.com
Southern Rhode Island Chamber - www.srichamber.com
Ocean Community Chamber of Commerce - www.oceanchamber.org

Other Rhode Island Regions:
Blackstone Valley Tourism Council - www.tourblackstone.com
Block Island Tourism Council - www.blockislandinfo.com
Discover Newport - www.discovernewport.org
Providence/Warwick Convention and Visitors Bureau - www.goprovidence.com
Warwick Department of Tourism, Culture and Development - www.visitwarwickri.com

For information on parks, beaches, hunting, fishing or boating licenses and permits, contact: State of Rhode Island Division of Parks & Recreation.